The 2020 BID Board consists of:

Three National Retailers: Andrea Thornborrow, Primark; Mark Robson, Marks and Spencer; and Martin Gerrard, Barclays Bank.

Three Independent Retailers: Rob Spencer, Town House Design; Robert Kennedy, G23; and Robert Ogden, Ogden of Harrogate.

Two Office and Commercial: Chris Bentley, Hornbeam Park and Richard Wheeldon, Berwins Solicitors.

Two Food and Drink: Mark Young, The Ivy and Sarah Ferguson, Sasso.

One Accommodation: Sandra Doherty, Alexa House.

Three Public Sector representatives: David Bowe, North Yorkshire County Council; Councillor Richard Cooper, Harrogate Borough Council; and Sgt Alex Sellars, North Yorkshire Police.

There is one vacancy for a voluntary contributor.

A new chair from the business sector is yet to be appointed from within the new board.

Email questions to the board to